Pages

Thursday, November 10, 2011

Christmas Fun


Tutorial by Jcuttlebear01 aka JoAnn
11/10/2011
I do these tutorials for fun and not
for any profit. I use them also as a learning tool to
help others learn the fun and art of paint shop pro.
Everything I use I have collected don't claim to have
made anything other then the tag.
Notes:
All settings will remain the same unless otherwise noted
This tutorial assumes you have a working knowledge of PSP
Remember to save often in case your psp crashes.
I did this in PSP 9 but sure any one will work.
scrap kit by Bluedreamdesigns
It is a free to use kit and can be found
Supplies:
Tube of choice
Font of choice
Mask
Graphic
Plug in
MaRa's Meister cloud
1) Open supplies in psp and minimize them
in your psp.
2) Open new image 800 X 700




Will resize later.
3) Open BD-Xmas 09-Christmas Holly-Frame 2
from the kit, copy and paste to your new image.
Resize by 80 percent

4) With magic wand select the inside of the frame.
Selection> modify>Expand by 10
Add a new raster layer>flood fill with color of choice.
5) MaRa's Meister

6) Layers arrange move down
Keep selected
7) New Raster Layer> copy and paste into
your image your mist you want to use.
Deselect
8) Take deform tool and pull out and up some.
Adjust brightness and clarify>clarify by 5
Add a drop shadow

9) Back up to raster 2>which is the frame
select inside>copy and paste tube of choice
as a new layer>if you use the one I did
resize it by 70 percent. 
Move it with the mover tool how you want it.
Invert>delete.
Deselect
10) Move below your frame layer.
Adjust brightness and clarify>clarify by 5
Add Drop shadow
If not adding any thing else inside the frame>
Merge all layers.
Take mover tool and move this over to one side some.
11) Add>BD-Xmas 09-Christmas Holly-Bauble Sprig 1
from the kit move it up to the right hand edge of the frame
You can use deform tool to turn how you want it, resize to your liking.
Add drop shadow.

12) Add>BD-Xmas 09-Christmas Holly-Tree 1
Resize by 70 percent and move over to the left side
of your frame>add drop shadow.
This is how mine looks now.

13) Add tube of choice I'm adding the posser tube by LisaK
Resize by 50 percent move over by the tree.

Drop shadow

14) Add>BD-Xmas 09-Christmas Holly-Candle dec1
Image mirror and place over on the left side>resize by 90 percent

Drop shadow

15) Add>BD-Xmas 09-Christmas Holly-Christmas flower 4
Resize by 55 percent move over on the left side
Drop shadow

16) Add>BD-Xmas 09-Christmas Holly-Christmas flower 5
do the same as above. Place where you want it.
Resize this one by 50 percent
Add drop shadow

17) Add>BD-Xmas 09-Christmas Holly-Elves shoes resize by 55 percent
and move below the first flower you placed>with deform tool
turn how you want it to look.
Add drop shadow.

This is how my tag looks now.

If you are happy with it merge all layers.

18) New raster layer ff with color of choice
that you want your mask to be>or use a paper
If you use a paper select all and copy and paste into selection
layer arrange and send to bottom.
I used>BD-Xmas 09-Christmas Holly-Paper 5
19) Mask>DBV Xmas Mask 08 or one of choice.
Layer>new mask layer>from image

Merge group.
20) Resize your merged layer by 90 percent.
Back on your Mask group layer add
drop shadow, use a color you like.

If your happy with every thing now
Merge all layers>add your water mark
Name wording or any thing else you want to at this time.
Resize the merged layer again by 90 percent>crop off any
extra around the tag you don't want showing.
You are now finished and can resize to your liking
save and your ready to share.





Would love to see what you do with this.
Thank you for giving my tutorial a try.
I do hope you have enjoyed this tutorial, as much
as I did writing it,
and learned something new.
Have any questions or need help.
Just let me know, I'm always happy to help any way I can.

Thank you
Dreams

Thank you Mary
Thank you Maggie
Thank you Wendy


Monday, November 7, 2011

Christmas Delight


Tutorial by Jcuttlebear01 aka JoAnn
11/7/2011
I do these tutorials for fun and not
for any profit. I use them also as a learning tool to
help others learn the fun and art of paint shop pro.
Everything I use I have collected don't claim to have
made anything other then the tag.
Notes:
All settings will remain the same unless otherwise noted
This tutorial assumes you have a working knowledge of PSP
Remember to save often in case your psp crashes.
I did this in PSP 9 but sure any one will work.
Scrapbook kit is from Wicked Princess
called Cheers and Hugs

Supplies:
Font of choice
Mask of choice
Tube of choice

One I used if from PSP Tubes by
You can get it HERE
Please don't use if you don't have a license
PLUG-IN
AAA-foto frame
New image 700 X 700
Flood fill with color of choice
Selection tool>draw a square
you don't want it real big
New raster layer ff with white
Selection>modify>select selection border
New raster layer>copy and paste into selection
a paper from the kit>or ff it.
I used>WP_CHH_PP2.
I resized it and colorized to go with my tubes.
Also rotated it by 90 percent all layers so the strips
are going up and down.
Deselect
Effects>inner bevel
Duplicate the frame layer
Close it off the copy of the frame layer
will work with it in a few.
Click inside the frame with magic wand
Expand by 4
Add a new raster layer>ff with color of choice
or use a paper from kit.
I'm using WP_CHH_PP8 from the kit.
Note:
I took my crop tool and cut the paper down in
size to get what I wanted in my frame.
Move below frame 1
Layers should look like this.
In layer pallet activate frame 1 and go to
Image rotate>free rotate


Activate your layer below the frame
and repeat.
Un hide the copy of frame 1>move it down where
you want it to be.
Select with magic wand>expand by 4 add a new raster layer.
copy and paste another paper you want to use.
Repeat the rotate by change it to the left.
This is what I have so far.
Activate your bottom layer>with selection tool
draw a rectangle across your image below the frames>
add a new raster layer and copy and paste a paper into it
or ff which ever you would like the best.
Give this the same bevel as before.
Now were going to add some accents
I added from the kit WP_CHH_LACE BORDER.
And moved it above layer 3

 Give it a nice drop shadow
On layer pallet>activate raster 1
Add a tube of choice.
I'm using from the kit>WP_CHH_SNOWMANGIFTBOX
resized it by 25 percent and with deform tool turned it and pulled it out
some like I wanted.
Add Same drop shadow.
Activate raster 2 and a tube of choice.
I'm using WP_CHH_PUPPYPRESENTS
Resize by 25 percent and move how you want it.
Add drop shadow
Click on top layer
I added
WP_CHH_BERRYSTEM.png
Resize by 50 percent>with deform tool turn and
arrange over on frame 1 like you want it.
I took the eraser tool and removed part of the stem
Duplicate layer>take free hand selection tool
and cut off some of the berries and the bow.
hit delete or edit cut either way.
copy and paste this on the frame where you want it.
This is how I have mine
I moved them below the tubes.
When your happy with this give each
one of the berries the same drop shadow.
If you happy with the way this all looks
close off the bottom 3 layers and merge visible.
move them where you want them.
I then added WP_CHH_BLINGCIRCLES from the kit
resize by 70 percent, I colorize mine to a color that
would go nicely with my background.
Drop shadow
Move layer below the merged layers.
I copied and pasted
WP_CHH_TREE resize by
70 percent move over
to the left of your frames.
Drop Shadow
Add
WP_CHH_MOUSE CONE
resize by 40 percent.
arrange where you want him.
Drop shadow
Add
WP_CHH_POINSETTACANDLES
Resize by 35 percent
Move over by the frames
Drop shadow
Add tube of choice
Resize as need be
Arrange how you want her.
Add drop shadow
Add wording or any thing
else at this time you want to.
if your happy with what you have
close off the back ground layer and merge all layers.
Open the background up
Add mask of choice or the one
that was in the supplies.
I took off the word wonderland.
I then added a new raster layer>ff with a color
from tube>moved to bottom and gave it a nice texture.
Crop off any extra you don't want on your tube.
On the bottom layer I added foto frame
then took deform tool and pulled the merged layer
in some and the mask.
What mine looks like now

If your happy with it merge all layers
add watermark>and name if you wish.
Resize if you wish
Your now ready to save your work of art.

Would love to see what you do with this.
Thank you for giving my tutorial a try.
I do hope you have enjoyed this tutorial, as much
as I did writing it,
and learned something new.
Have any questions or need help.
Just let me know, I'm always happy to help any way I can.
Jcuttlebear01@aol.com

Thank you Mary

Thank you
Dreams

Tuesday, November 1, 2011

Fall Beauty




Tutorial by Jcuttlebear01 aka JoAnn
11/1/2011

I do these tutorials for fun and not
for any profit. I use them also as a learning tool to
help others learn the fun and art of paint shop pro.
Everything I use I have collected don't claim to have
made anything other then the tag.
Notes:
All settings will remain the same unless otherwise noted
This tutorial assumes you have a working knowledge of PSP
Remember to save often in case your psp crashes.

I did this in PSP 9 but sure any one will work.


Supplies
Scrapbook kit I'm using is
It is on sale right now.
Tube is from LadyMishka, it's call Farmer Girl
and you can buy it
Template I used is from  

#414
Plug ins:
No outside plug ins 
My supplies
Graphic of choice
Mask
Tube of choice
Font of choice
Duplicate template and close the original.
Shift D on your keyboard.

Delete the top layer you don't need that.
 
Image canvas size
We will resize when done.

Magic wand with these settings, you get
cleaner edges this way.

Select square 1 layer>find a paper
of choice from the kit>I'm using>paper 9
resize it by 50 percent and copy and paste
as a new layer>mover tool and place how you want it.

Selection>invert>delete
Layer merge down
De-select
Effects>edge effects>enhance

Add a nice drop shadow.

Repeat this step with square layer 2
I used the same paper.
Select circle 1>I used>paper 4
resize it and copy and paste as a new
layer>invert>delete.
De-select
Layer merge down

Add Drop shadow
Select circle 2>paper 2
resize and copy and paste as a new
layer>invert>delete.
De-select
Layer merge down
Add Drop shadow
Select circle 3>paper 3
resize it and copy and paste as a
new layer>move how you want it.
Invert>Delete.
De-Select
Layer merge down
Add drop shadow.

Select frame back 3>flood fill with color of choice.
Effects>weave
Add a new raster layer
Find a tube or whatever you want to put
into this frame>I'm using
DCC-Autumn Goodies 3-Sunflowers in Pumpkin
copy and paste into your selection.
Add drop shadow

Layer>merge down
Select Frame back 2>and repeat last steps.
use a different tube if you wish.
Or leave it the way it is.
I'm adding a tube later as an
accent.
If you don't add anything don't merge down yet.
Do the same with Frame back 1>add a graphic of
choice or any thing you wish.
This is what I have so far. 

Select Frame and copy and paste into
selection paper of choice>or just flood
fill with a color of choice.
I used Paper 11
repeat this step with each frame.
Add a nice inner bevel to each frame.

Merge frame 1 and frame back together.
Make sure your on the right layer.
Merge frame 3 and frame back together.
This is how your layer pallet should look now.

Select frame 2 and repeat your
steps but don't merge down.
Unless you have put a tube into there
and your not adding anything else.
Select the brush layer>zoom in on it
so you can see them better and select with
magic wand......change the feather back to 0
Flood fill with color of choice.
Now we are ready to add accents.
Add autumn basket>resize by 25 percent
Copy and paste as a new layer, move down
on frame 2>add drop shadow.
Add from the kit
DCC-Autumn Goodies 4-Scarecrow
resize 40 percent>move down and to
the left how you want him.
Add drop shadow.
Copy and paste tube of choice
resize as needed.
Add a drop shadow.
Move where you want.
turkey 2 from the kit resize by 25 percent
Arrange with move tool where you want.
Add drop shadow
Flower 06 resize by 35 percent
use deform tool to turn it and
make it smaller if need be.
Add any thing else you wish to at
this time.
Once everything is like you want it
merge all layers.
New raster layer>layer>arrange>
send to bottom.
Flood fill with color you want your mask.

Open mask and minimize in your psp.
Layers>New mask layer>

Merge group
Add a nice texture if you wish.

Add word art if you wish
If your happy with the way the tag looks
merge all layers.
Add your water mark and your ready to
save your work of art.
resize to your liking

Would love to see what you do with this.
Thank you for giving my tutorial a try.
I do hope you have enjoyed this tutorial, as much
as I did writing it,
and learned something new.

Have any questions or need help.
Just let me know, I'm always happy to help any way I can.
Jcuttlebear01@aol.com

Thank you Mary

Thank you
Dreams

Thursday, October 27, 2011

GODDESS OF LOVE


Tutorial by Jcuttlebear01 aka JoAnn
10/27/2011
I do these tutorials for fun and not
for any profit. I use them also as a learning tool to
help others learn the fun and art of paint shop pro.
Everything I use I have collected don't claim to have
made anything other then the tag.

Notes:

All settings will remain the same unless otherwise noted

This tutorial assumes you have a working knowledge of PSP

Remember to save often in case your psp crashes.
I did this in PSP 9 but sure any one will work.
In the tut I refer to flood fill as FF
Supplies
Tube is from
Plug-Ins
Penta HERE
Filters unlimited HERE
Open
New image 500 X 500
Open and minimize your supplies in psp.
Pick a color from your tube that
you want for the foreground
I'm using.....#fcf4d0
And this for the background...#773619
ff image with the background color
New raster layer and ff with the foreground color.
Layers>new mask layer> from image>
Merge group
Image rotate  

Selection tool>draw around the light part of your
mask.........make sure you get all the light part. 
 Effects>plug in>Filters unlimited>Button and frames
 Deselect
Magic wand>select inside the square
effects>blind

Selection>modify>contract by 4
Add a new raster layer
Copy and paste into your image the misted graphic
or whateveryou want in the square.
Deselect
Add a nice drop shadow.

When your happy with it>Layers merge down.
Deform tool and pull up the mask layer
Copy and paste your tube>if your using the one I supplied
SS_798_Tube resize by 50 percent.
Move the tube up and to the left I have it set on the bottom line there.
 New raster layer>Selection tool>
Draw a narrow line across you image just below the line. 
Selection>Modify>expand by 1
FF with color of choice.

Effects>Penta color dots 
 Deselect
Duplicate layer and move down with mover tool
Do this until you have 3 lines.
 Layers merge down twice from line 3
 Give them a nice inner bevel

 Add a drop shadow

Flower tube>copy and paste as a new layer
resize by 50 percent>image mirror>
Move to the right how you want it.
 Add same drop shadow.
 If your happy with the way it looks merge
all layers.
New raster layer and add wording of choice.
Or a brush one you like.
Place how you want it.
Add a 1 pixel border your foreground color.
3 pixel border of your background color.
1 pixel border foreground
15 pixel border background
Magic wand and select last border
Effects>Penta color dots same as before.
Effects>plug in>Filters unlimited>Button and frames
Deselect
Add your water mark and any thing else you wish to.
You are now done and ready to save and share your work.

Would love to see what you do with this.
Thank you for giving my tutorial a try.
I do hope you have enjoyed this tutorial, as much
as I did writing it,
and learned something new.
Have any questions or need help.
Just let me know, I'm always happy to help any way I can.
Another one I did


Thank you

Thank you Mee

Thank you Wendy